Cardiff County Council
‘Helping people find work and Building Community Resilience’

In February 2017 the Welsh Government announced that they would phase out the Communities First (CF) programme by March 2018.
The Welsh Government are developing a new approach to “building resilient communities.” Cardiff Council is consulting on future plans across Cardiff.

Communities of Caerau, Ely, Fairwater & Pentrebane can have their say, express opinion and contribute to the current Consultation.

Your feedback can help inform the future delivery of services; helping people into work and shape the communities we live in by letting them know your experiences of the programme and gaps in services when CF ends in March 2018.

How you can take part!

Individuals can take part in an online survey – www.cardiff.gov.uk/communitiessurvey

Community members, small groups, organisations can contribute by:
Attending one of four Focus Group Sessions, hosted at the Dusty Forge on 2nd – 3rd October (12.30-2.30pm). Each group will have 8-10 people for each group, so please book your place with Caroline – carolineb@elycaerau.com

If you need assistance with having your say please contact:
ACE , Dusty Forge 029 2000 3132

To speak to your local Councillors to discuss please contact:

Ely:
Councillor Russell Goodway
T: 02920 872631
E: r.v.goodway@cardiff.gov.uk

Councillor Susan Goddard
T: 029 2065 9330
E: sgoddard@cardiff.gov.uk

Councillor Jim Murphy
T: 02920 592441
E: Jim.Murphy@cardiff.gov.uk

Caerau:
Councillor Peter Bradbury
T: 02920 591735
E: Peter.Bradbury@cardiff.gov.uk

Councillor Elaine Simmons
T: 02920 569349
E: Elaine.Simmons@cardiff.gov.uk